People First Process Second

Several months ago I delivered a presentation, People First Process Second, at a local developers conference. I was so excited to be able to present material that I had been mulling over for several years. I brought it all together in what I thought was a brilliant delivery… until I got the feedback. Although my audience was thoroughly convinced that I was knowledgeable on the subject, they voted adamantly that the subject was not completely appropriate for the venue. I concede; only persons who score 15 or higher on Optimize Process or Optimize Performance would have embraced the concepts. But why would they be at a developers conference? Oh well, I am extremely grateful for the opportunity because since I “brought it all together” I am now convinced that I am onto something really big – People First Process Second!

Leave a Reply

