What’s the story?

Every company has a story and so does mine. It started out as Salt Consulting in August 2006 when a good friend of mine said, “Kim, you should start your own business.” Now, I can’t say that is a good reason for starting a company but the encouragement was timed perfectly. Ever since I entered the software industry in 1991 I wanted to run my own software development company yet each ensuing professional experience immersed me deeper and deeper into the awful struggle of software development. My vision slowly evolved from a desire to develop better software products into a passion to develop software products better. As Principal Consultant of Salt Consulting, I express this passion as influence and I have observed that the more influence I have the better the outcome. That is the story behind Salt Productions. This company was formed to be a software development organization that is completely influenced by Salt Consulting. I can do it better – I MUST.

Leave a Reply

